Frequently asked questions

Is Palpung Europe Welfare an independent society?

No, Palpung Europe Welfare, PEW in brief is one arm of the charitable activities of Palpung Europe and as such is being administrated within the legal frame of Palpung Europe. In our accountings however we have a separate cost unit Welfare to make sure your support exclusively goes to our animals.

Why am I being relocated to the Palpung Europe donation page if I wish to donate for the animals?

Because PEW is one of Palpung Europe’s subdomains and although administered together, treated separately in our accountings. Palpung Europe with all its activities is administered exclusively by volonteers and students of the dharma. By doing so it is guaranteed that your support is ALWAYS used for the very purpose you would like to sponsor.

When does my sponsorship end?

You may end your sponsorship at any given time, kindly send us a short message.

Can I visit my sponsored animal?

Basically you may by all means. However kindly contact us ahead in order to ensure to not disturb our ongoing retreats. Please know that amongst our currently fifteen cats, only three confide in humans, all others are feral; either half wild or completely wild so your sponosorship most likely is symbolic.

Which animals are we taking in?

Our basic rule given out by Chöje Lama Palmo, is to take in those animals from farming backgrounds who in the normal adoption procedure would miss out and have no chance to be adopted due to being too old, challenged, handicapped, feral, stray, wild and/or not used to humans, etc. Our cats are all neutered to avoid further suffering.

What is the set up of the place?

Our place is not a petting zoo where animals need to adjust to their humans, rather a safe space for everyone to live as they wish. They roam the surroundings to their pleasings, have their fixed meal times, are cared for vet-wise and can age in dignity, to their likings and peacefully pass away, accompanied by prayers.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist Palpung Europe Welfare ein eigenständiger Verein?

Nein, Palpung Europe Welfare, kurz PEW, ist ein Arm der gemeinnützigen Aktivitäten von Palpung Europe und wird auch als solcher innerhalb des rechtlichen Rahmens von Palpung Europe administriert. In unserer Buchhaltung gibt es eine eigene Kostenstelle Welfare, um sicherzugehen, dass Ihre Unterstützung ausschließlich den Tieren zugute kommt.

Warum werde ich auf die Spendenseite von Palpung Europe weitergeleitet, wenn ich für die Tiere spenden möchte?

Weil PEW ein Teilbereich von Palpung Europe ist und obwohl gemeinsam administriert, in unserer Buchhaltung gesondert behandelt wird.  Palpung Europe mit all seinen Teilbereichen wird aussschließlich von Freiwilligen und Schülern des Dharma admininstriert. Damit ist gewährleistet, dass Ihre Unterstützung IMMER direkt in den Zweck fließt, den Sie untertstützen möchten.

Wann endet eine Patenschaft?

Sie können Ihre Patenschaft jederzeit beenden, bitte senden Sie uns dazu eine kurze Nachricht.

Kann ich mein Patentier besuchen?

Grundsätzlich gerne, allerdings bitte um kurze Kontaktaufnahme mit uns vorab, um den Klausurbetrieb des Hofes nicht zu stören. Bitte beachten Sie, dass von derzeit fünfzehn Katzen nur drei zutraulich sind, alle anderen sind wild und halbwild und halten sich von Menschen fern.

Welche Tiere nehmen wir auf?

Als Grundregel hat Chöje Lama Palmo die Devise ausgegeben, dass wir jene Tiere aufnehmen, die aus bäuerlichen Verhältnissen kommen und die im normalen Adoptionsverfahren durch den Rost fallen und keine Chance auf Adoption haben würden, weil sie zu alt, behindert, beeinträchigt, wild, halbwild und/oder nicht an Menschen gewöhnt sind, etc. All unsere Katzen sind kastriert, um weiteres Leid zu verhindern.

Wie funktioniert dieser Ort?

Unser Platz ist kein Streichelzoo, in dem sich Tiere an ihre Menschen gewöhnen müssen, sondern ein sicherer Ort, an dem jeder so leben kann, wie er oder sie gerne möchte. Unsere Katzen bewegen sich frei in der Umgebung, werden zu regelmäßigen Zeiten gefüttert und können in Würde, wie es ihnen beliebt, altern.